2021 Oklahoma CDL practice test
Our FREE Oklahoma CDL practice test 2021 is based on the OK CDL manual to begin your future. Hauling wheat from Tulsa to Enid sure smells sweet, but to start your driving career transporting food around the Sooner State, you will need an Oklahoma CDL (commercial driver’s license). It comes to $76.50 for the class A application and licensing fee, $ 71.50 for class B, and $61.50 for C. After the appropriate fees are paid, you will want to pass the exams for the first visit. With our practice CDL driving test Oklahoma, you can get a perfect score on the 70 questions A-class and 50 question B and C exams. We also have Oklahoma CDL driving test practice for passenger and school buses, air brake removal restriction, double/ triples, tankers, hazardous materials. What are you waiting for? It’s time to study!
Oklahoma CDL FAQs
Do I need a CDL in Oklahoma?
You need to possess an Oklahoma Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) if you want to drive certain types of vehicles such as school buses, passenger vehicles transporting more than 16 people (including driver), commercial vehicles that exceed a gross weight of 26,000 pounds or haul hazardous materials.
How many questions are on the CDL written test in Oklahoma?
The Oklahoma written test consists of 50 multiple-choice questions, of which you have to answer correctly at least 40 questions (80%) to pass the test. This test covers the contents of the Oklahoma CDL manual.
Where can I take my CDL skills test in Oklahoma?
Once you have passed the CDL general knowledge test and get a CLP, you can call the Department of Public Safety at (405) 425-2196 to schedule a CDL skills test when ready.
How much does CDL school cost in Oklahoma?
It usually takes from 1 month to 4.5 weeks to complete educational training in Oklahoma depending on the qualification, but the median time is often 1 month. You have to pay around $4,500 to $6,000 for a CDL University LLC depending on the qualification. The median cost is $5,000.
How do I pass the Oklahoma driving test?
The Oklahoma driving test aims to test your skills to operate a commercial vehicle safely on the highways and streets. Therefore, to pass the test, you must spend many hours practicing behind the wheel of a commercial vehicle. In addition, you should learn the laws and procedures involving the handling of a vehicle according to the Oklahoma Driver’s Manual.
How much does it cost to get a CDL license in Oklahoma?
In Oklahoma, a Class A CDL license costs $66.50, class B costs $56.50, and class C costs $46.50. And, you have to pay $4 for each endorsement added.
How long is an Oklahoma CDL license valid for?
An Oklahoma Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) remains valid for four years. After every 4 years, you will need to renew it.
What skills are on the Oklahoma driving test?
The Oklahoma road skills test consists of three parts: a pre-trip inspection, a basic vehicle control, and an on-road skills test. This test requires you to demonstrate some skills such as backing, parallel parking, parking on a hill, and so on. In addition, you will be expected to safely operate a commercial vehicle in traffic, follow signs and signals, communicate with other drivers, and follow the rules of the road during the test.
At what age can I apply for a CDL license in Oklahoma?
You are required to be at least 18 years old to hold a CDL license and operate a commercial vehicle within Oklahoma’s borders (intrastate). And, you must be at least 21 years of age to drive a commercial vehicle across state lines (interstate), transport passengers, or haul hazardous materials.
What do I need to apply for an Oklahoma CDL license?
To apply for a CDL license in Oklahoma, you must meet a few requirements. Firstly, you must already hold a valid Oklahoma driver’s license and have a spotless driving record. In addition, you need to submit a medical examiner’s certificate and provide proof of your identity as an Oklahoma residency, U.S citizenship, or lawful permanent resident.
How do I get an Oklahoma CDL license?
To obtain an Oklahoma CDL license, you need to pass all tests of the CDL exam including a CDL general knowledge test and a CDL road skills test. However, you must pass the written test first to get a Commercial Learner’s Permit (CLP), then you can take the road skills test.
Can I get my permit online in Oklahoma?
The answer is no. In Oklahoma, you must apply for a learner’s permit in person. If you are under 18 years old, you must go with your parents or guardian.