Start your 2021 Missouri CDL practice test now!
Our FREE Missouri CDL practice test 2021 based on the Missouri CDL manual will help you easily pass your CDL exam. The great state of Missouri has over 100.00 farms blanket, which means hauling agriculture products to market is a sweet deal. But, to move turkey to St. Louis you’ll need a Missouri CDL (commercial driver’s license). For a 3 year- valid license, you have to pony up $22.50, or if you want to 6 years of validity, $45. Then you have to lay down money for testing fees, $25 for written exams, and another $25 for the skills testing. After spending $100 you want to make sure you are successful on the first visit. With our FREE Missouri CDL written test, you can build confidence and knowledge in mock test conditions. The official CDL test contains 70 questions for class A, 50 for class B or C, and relevant skills strategies for endorsement such as passenger and school buses, double/triple, tankers, hazardous materials, or air brake restriction removal. Now, get down to preparing with Missouri CDL practice tests!
Who needs a CDL in Missouri?
Drivers must hold a commercial driver's license if they operate in interstate, intrastate, or foreign commerce and drive a vehicle that is:
How Can I Get My CDL in Missouri?
Age - To operate a commercial intrastate vehicle, you must be at least 18 years old (within Missouri only).
You must be a Missouri resident and either a US citizen or a permanent resident immigrant to apply.
In Missouri, you must have a current and valid noncommercial driver's license.
How many questions are on the CDL permit test in Mississippi?
The driver in Mississippi has to complete 50 multiple-choice questions. To get the license, you must correctly answer at least 40 questions (80%).
How much does it cost to get your CDL in Missouri?
After passing the CDL Skills Test you are required to pay $25 for CDL written test fee, $25 for the CDL skills test fee, $20 for the CDL license fee (for a term of three years or less), and $2.50 office processing fee (for license term of three years or less).
What do I need to renew my Missouri CDL?
Visit your local DOR office and submit the following items to renew your Missouri commercial driver's license:
How long is a CDL license good for in Missouri?
180 days is good for a CDL license in Missouri. This means that a Missouri CLP is valid for 180 days.
How much does it cost to renew your CDL in Missouri?
To renew a commercial driver's license in Missouri costs $75, the same fee as for an original CDL. To renew a school board CDL costs $48, also the same as the original fee for the credential.
Where can I take my driver's test in Missouri?
Exams and testing are overseen by the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Courthouses, municipal offices, and city hall are among places where these exams can be taken.
What happens if you don't renew your CDL?
Your license will be subject to fines, fees, and penalties, and it may even be revoked. If you are pulled over while driving with an expired license, you may be issued a traffic ticket and a steep fine.
How many times can you fail the CDL test in Missouri?
Because the CDL Skills Test is a three-part test, each phase must be passed before moving on to the next. If you fail even one section of the test, the entire exam will be canceled. You are only permitted one test try each day, and each attempt must begin from the beginning.