Start your 2021 MN CDL practice test now!
Our FREE MN CDL practice test based on the Minnesota CDL manual will help you easily pass your CDL exam. If you want to haul needed groceries from Blue Earth down the highway line to the North Star State, you’ll be required to have a Minnesota CDL (commercial driver’s license). For class A, if you are under 21 you will pay $ 24.25 or anyone older pays $44.25, class B is $36.25 and class C is $29.25. Then you will face the written exam and skill tests, with general knowledge and specific questions ( 70 for class A, 50 for class B or C). Which doesn’t include the questions for any endorsement namely passenger and school buses, double/triple, hazardous materials, tankers, or air brakes. To give your confidence and boost your skills and knowledge, we have the MN practice CDL test that acts like the real thing. Now, roll up your sleeves and get into our FREE Minnesota CDL practice tests to make sure you are all set for the DVS and more.
What is Minnesota CDL?
To operate any of the following commercial motor vehicles in Minnesota, you must have a commercial driver's license (CDL): A vehicle combination with a gross combination weight (GCW) of more than 26,000 pounds and a towed vehicle with a gross vehicle weight (GVW)* of more than 10,000 pounds.
How do I get my CDL in MN?
To acquire the CLP, you must be at least 18 years old, pass knowledge tests for the CDL classes and endorsements you choose, fill out an application, submit a self-certification form, provide a medical examiner certificate, and show proof of citizenship.
Do I need a commercial driver's license (CDL)?
A vehicle designed to transport 16 or more people consisting of the driver; any size vehicle that requires hazardous materials placards; or, any size vehicle outwardly equipped and identified as a school bus.
How many questions are on the CDL permit test in MN?
The driver in here has to complete 50 multiple-choice questions covering diverse topics you need to be aware of, such as road conditions, Minnesota state laws on drinking and CDLs, traffic, safe driving techniques, and more. To get the license, you must correctly answer at least 40 questions (80%)
How long is a CDL permit good for in Minnesota?
Commercial Learner Permits are only valid for 180 days and cannot be renewed; applicants must retake the knowledge tests in order to get another CLP. The size and type of vehicle used for the road test may be restricted on a driver's license.
How much does it cost to get your CDL in Minnesota?
After passing the CDL Skills Test you are required to pay $44.25 for a regular Class A CDL, or $24.25 if the applicant is under age 21, $36.25 for a Class B CDL, $29.25 for a Class C CDL, and $2.50 for endorsement examination.
Is the Minnesota permit test hard?
The permit test is made to be challenging. You must pass a written knowledge test consisting of 50 multiple-choice questions based on the 2021 Minnesota Driver's Manual in order to obtain your permit. To pass, you must properly answer at least 40 of the 50 questions and achieve an overall score of at least 80 percent.
How many times can you take the CDL permit test in Minnesota?
Passing all written tests requires a score of at least 80%. Applicants may take the written tests only once per day. There is no fee for taking the written tests twice, but you will be paid $10 each time you take the written tests after that.
Can you take the permit test online in MN?
Minnesota residents can take the driving exam online by visiting drive.mn.gov and clicking on "Take a Class D Knowledge Test." Currently, the online option is only available for the class D knowledge test; it is not available for commercial or motorcycle licenses. Road exams must still be completed in person.