2021 Louisiana CDL practice test
Our FREE CDL Louisiana practice test based on the Louisiana CDL manual will help you easily pass your CDL exam. Crawfish do not transport themselves, but much to the delight table everywhere, you could help if you begin a commercial driver career. But first, you’ll need a Louisiana CDL (commercial driver’s license). You’ll need to lay down about $61.50 for the license ($76.50 for Orleans Parish). Then you have to be ready for everything that comes next like written exams as well as the endorsement like passenger and school buses, double/triple, tankers, hazardous materials, or air brake restriction removal. These questions are obscure that make you feel nervous. But now you could pass the Louisiana CDL test with low stress with our Louisiana DMV CDL practice test which gives you a taste of the real thing. In addition, we offer strategies that will prepare you for the test with confidence. Now, roll up your sleeves and start your free Louisiana CDL practice tests today!
What requires a CDL in Louisiana?
Drivers are required to obtain and hold a CDL in Louisiana if they operate in interstate, intrastate, or foreign commerce and drive a vehicle that meets one or more of the classifications of a CMV.
How much is a CDL class in Louisiana?
CDL application – $24 (except Class B/C with P & S endorsements only – $9) CDL instruction permit – $11. Original CDL – up to $40 (prorated fees according to current operator's expiration) Renewal CDL – $47/Class B or C with P & S endorsements only – $32.00.
What is a Class C CDL in Louisiana?
Description of Credential Commercial Driver's License (CDL) class “C” credential allows 18-year-old students that have obtained a valid personal driver's license (E”) to operate vehicles in the classes of “D” that are defined as “Light Vehicles”.15 thg 7, 2016
What disqualifies you from getting a CDL in Louisiana?
A disqualified driver can't obtain a hardship or work CDL. Serious traffic violations. "Serious traffic violations" include speeding 15 miles per hour or more over the limit, improper lane change, following too closely, texting while driving, and any traffic violation involving a fatality.
How many questions are on the Louisiana CDL test?
The Louisiana CDL test consists of 50 questions. To pass, you must correctly answer at least 40 questions (80%).
How long is a Louisiana CDL license good for?
CDL licenses expire in Louisiana after 6 years. Anyone can renew up to 180 days before expiration. A renewal letter is sent 90 days prior to expiration. A self-certification form in addition to a current physical examination and medical examiner's certificate must be submitted upon renewal.
Where do I get my CDL in Louisiana?
Once the skills test has been passed, a driver can be issued an actual CDL license from the State of Louisiana. You can take the skills test at an official Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles location, or at an approved third-party testing location.
How do I get an air brake endorsement in Louisiana?
To drive a vehicle with air brakes, you must pass the air brake component of the Louisiana CDL knowledge test. The LA CDL air brakes test consists of 25 questions, and you'll need at least 20 correct answers to pass (80%). The test covers the information found in the air brakes section of the Louisiana CDL Manual.
What do I need to renew my CDL in Louisiana?
You will face fines, fees, and penalties on your license and could even have it revoked. If you are pulled over with an expired license, you could face a traffic ticket and a steep fine.